Friday, May 29, 2015

The Forbidden Game: The Chase; The Kill - L.J. Smith

Sorry for the late post, readers but I just wanted to kick things off with my summer with unfortunately included work but I will finish tonight with this post because my fingers were just aching to type this to you guys. Here are the synopses for the last two books of the series.

Synopsis for The Chase: Jenny begins to get terrifying phone calls and soon it’s clear that Julian is loose is the real world.  More and more, Jenny falls under his spell, allowing herself the freedom to do as she likes, no matter the consequences.  It seems that Jenny has chosen Julian over Tom.  But then her friends are disappearing, sucked into the Shadow Lands, paper dolls left in their places.  Can Jenny outwit Julian without giving in to his demands entirely?

Synopsis for The Kill: Jenny returns to the place where it all began; her grandfather’s house, where as a child she first met the child-Julian.  A door with a strange rune on it opens to the most fantastic creation of Julian’s of all: an empty amusement park that Jenny loved as a child.  Except here, all the rides are deadly.  More, Jenny must survive her confrontations with an increasingly frustrated and determined Julian.  Will he really kill her if he can’t have her?  Jenny forces him to make the choice—and two worlds are changed forever.

Hey everyone! Totally ate up this book series this week. This book was just full of yumminess. Jenny is a complete badass but I hate her character just because she cannot choose between Julian and Tom, her childhood boyfriend. 

Sure, they are both hot, but measure up the qualities and then choose a guy, although macking on both of them is not such a bad things if you weren't dating one and kissing another!

Anyways, away from my rant, this book definitely had me eating out of its pages because of it's storyline. I am actually glad this author decided to combine all three novels to be purchased together for a minimum price because it was good reading one book after the other without having to put my Kindle down.

Although, I am sure that I am not going to be reading anymore of her books, she is an absolutely amazing writer. I think they could make a fantastic and super trippy movie about this.

I rate these two books with a fantabulous 5 out of 5 stars. 

Please read these three books and I am sure you will be eating out of their palms as well.

I also wanted to shout out to Jennifer L. Armentrout for showing me these series, or Buzzfeed is more like it about epic and/or steamy romantic books.

XOXO my little epic readers. See you on Wednesday or on a closer date depending how fast I read up another book. 

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

The Forbidden Game: The Hunt - L.J. Smith

Something supercalifragilisticexpialidocious about L. J. Smith is that she wrote the Vampire Diaries and The Secret Circle, both awesome television shows. 

Now this book needs to be made into a movie or something because I fell in love with it, at least the first part anyways. 

In Kindle stores, it comes of a bundle of all three books: The Hunt; The Chase; and The Kill.

Do I recommend this book specifically: Yes because not only is it a good laugh for anytime of the day and it is perfect for YA readers.

Synopsis for The Hunt: Jenny wants to get her boyfriend, Tom, a special game for his birthday party.  However, she can’t help but be fascinated by the boy with the white-blond hair who sells her a strange game as a present.  It turns out that the boy, Julian, is the youngest of those from the Shadow Lands, a race of evil beings who live invisibly just beside our own world.  Once Jenny opens the game, she is in his land.  Julian is determined to seduce her, but he has to work by a set of inflexible rules, only touching Jenny where she has reached for him.  In the fantasy house that Julian has created, where everyone at the party must face their greatest fear, Julian himself is Jenny’s worst nightmare. . . and maybe her dream lover, as well.

Synopsis for The Chase: Jenny begins to get terrifying phone calls and soon it’s clear that Julian is loose is the real world.  More and more, Jenny falls under his spell, allowing herself the freedom to do as she likes, no matter the consequences.  It seems that Jenny has chosen Julian over Tom.  But then her friends are disappearing, sucked into the Shadow Lands, paper dolls left in their places.  Can Jenny outwit Julian without giving in to his demands entirely?

Synopsis for The Kill: Jenny returns to the place where it all began; her grandfather’s house, where as a child she first met the child-Julian.  A door with a strange rune on it opens to the most fantastic creation of Julian’s of all: an empty amusement park that Jenny loved as a child.  Except here, all the rides are deadly.  More, Jenny must survive her confrontations with an increasingly frustrated and determined Julian.  Will he really kill her if he can’t have her?  Jenny forces him to make the choice—and two worlds are changed forever.
XOXO fellow readers. Please read this book! You'll love it and face your worst fears coming to life. 

Monday, May 25, 2015

Frigid - Jennifer L. Armentrout

I felt like spoiling you so I binge read Frigid by Jennifer L. Armentrout... 

Now I was a bit reluctant to read this because I did not understand the whole cover art/ title. But it was a slightly funny book that got me in an awkward position of being turned on by a couple of words of what a man could do. 


For twenty-one-year-old Sydney, being in love with Kyler isn't anything new. They'd been best friends ever since he pushed her down on the playground and she made him eat a mud pie. Somewhere over the years, she fell for him and fell hard. The big problem with that? Kyler puts the 'man' in man-whore. He's never stayed with a girl longer than a few nights, and with it being their last year in college, Syd doesn't want to risk their friendship by declaring her love.

Kyler has always put Syd on a pedestal that was too high for him to reach. To him, she's perfect and she's everything. But the feelings he has for her, he's always hidden away or focused on any other female. After all, Kyler will always be the poor boy from the wrong side of tracks, and Syd will always be the one girl he can never have.

But when they're stranded together at a posh ski resort due to a massive Nor'easter, there's nothing stopping their red-hot feelings for each other from coming to the surface. Can their friendship survive the attraction? Better yet, can they survive at all? Because as the snow falls, someone is stalking them, and this ski trip may be a life-changer in more ways than one.
Like hello abs ;)

Ugh, this book is an absolute thriller and sexy as hell novel and I cannot wait to read the second book to this book: Scorched by Jennifer L. Armentrout. 

You guys are fantastic readers and my writing is so little so I want to spoil you guys for gracing me with your eyes. 

Do I recommend reading this book? Hell to the freaking yes! Next book to be read and reviewed is The Strange Maid by Tessa Gratton.

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Poltergeist (Movie Review)

Okay first off, I want to congratulate all those that graduated whether it was from high school or college! Not the easiest track but hey, you're slightly educated. I mean that in the best way possible.

I also want to take some time off to celebrate those that are serving and have served for our country. Not many people take the time to appreciate our soldiers but please remember that this day is one of the hardest for some and that it is not always about barbecues, the pool opening, and stuff like that. So please take a moment to thank those who have given their lives or are fighting for us now. I only bring this subject up because my best friend is in the Marines and I worry about him and his friends constantly when they go away. Another reason is because of that stupid new challenge of stomping on the American flag because I am sorry but when you step on one to show rebellion or that you think you are cool to do so, remember that you are stomping on all of them.

So I just came back from a scary movie remake and while it was still in my mind, I would love to give you a little movie review because I haven't done so in a while. I just watched Poltergeist, not the 1980's version but the 2015 one. 

Is it bad that I laughed during it? Because it did have its funny moments. Basically an overview of the movie is that dad loses job, can't live in current home, finds a new home for family while desperately trying to find another job however creepy little girl of the family talks to closet door while brother thinks everything is terrifying, mom is agitated because of no money and kids screaming about things moving on its own and blah blah blah. They find the little girl and try to run away and keep trying to find new place to live. 

Do I recommend seeing it? I mean, it's okay but I wouldn't waste another $10 on it. Watch the older version definitely because they knew how to scare people. 

What are you afraid of because these things know your worst fears and they will bring them to life.

Saturday, May 23, 2015

The Selection series - Kiera Cass (The Selection #1-4)

Okay, to be honest, I fell in love with The Selection and it's wittiness. The main reason why is because America Singer was a strong and beautiful character that showed the world she did not need a man to define her. Then, here comes Aspen Leger. Older, hotter, guy that America is absolutely in love with. The problem why they cannot show off their relationship off to the world is because Aspen is a caste lower than America.

However, America's family, does not have a lot of money and then her mother hears about Prince Maxon and how he is looking for 35 eligible girls for The Selection. So, my thought was, wow this seems like show, The Bachelor/Bachelorette. I was not wrong and my theory is proven with the most recent release, The Heir.

Follow Kiera Cass as she tells the story of America Singer and how she ends up winning a prince's heart and the country's as well.

Synopsis for The Selection:

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn't want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she's made for herself--and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Synopsis for The Elite:

The Selection began with thirty-five girls.
Now with the group narrowed down to the six Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon's heart is fiercer than ever—and America is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it with Maxon, who could make her life a fairy tale? Or with her first love, Aspen?

America is desperate for more time. But the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want—and America's chance to choose is about to slip away.

Synopsis for The One:

The time has come for one winner to be crowned.

When she was chosen to compete in the Selection, America never dreamed she would find herself anywhere close to the crown—or to Prince Maxon's heart. But as the end of the competition approaches, and the threats outside the palace walls grow more vicious, America realizes just how much she stands to lose—and how hard she'll have to fight for the future she wants.

Synopsis for The Heir:

Princess Eadlyn has grown up hearing endless stories about how her mother and father met. Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won the heart of Prince Maxon—and they lived happily ever after. Eadlyn has always found their fairy-tale story romantic, but she has no interest in trying to repeat it. If it were up to her, she'd put off marriage for as long as possible.

But a princess's life is never entirely her own, and Eadlyn can't escape her very own Selection—no matter how fervently she protests.

Eadlyn doesn't expect her story to end in romance. But as the competition begins, one entry may just capture Eadlyn's heart, showing her all the possibilities that lie in front of her . . . and proving that finding her own happily ever after isn't as impossible as she's always thought.

My thoughts on the upcoming 5th book:

Um Cass should have kept it at the 3rd or 4th book but no, she wants the 5th book and the main character in this is not only bratty but she is rude and especially if nothing goes her way, she throws a tantrum. Something in the 4th book is absolutely heartbreaking but I hope it does get better by the 5th.

I guess you can kind of say that I am kind of excited but also slightly bored with the whole ordeal.

XOXO fellow readers. Next up, The Strange Maid by Tessa Gratton and The Dead List by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

The Infinite Sea - Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave #2)

Oh man, I meant to read this book all day but I kept getting distracted by funny videos on Youtube and then I found The Writer's Circle on Facebook that posts some funny pictures.

Seriously though, my attention span is short ad it gets distracted easily. 

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey, is the epitome of great novels. It is the second book to The 5th Wave and it ended with a complete cliffhanger, may I remind you.

However, this book, it jumps from perspective of one to perspective another. It kind of makes my head hurt but it is deeply intriguing.

Although I am only halfway through this book, I fell absolutely in love with the writer and the series. I cannot say that for a lot of books but if there are more books that he writes, I will read them. The only other time that I felt this way was with Jennifer L. Armentrout, or as J. Lynn as you may know her as. 

I am absolutely thrilled to finish this book and I cannot wait for my update on this. My book to review on Friday will hopefully be The Heir by Kiera Cass but here is the synopsis and cover art. Again, absolutely in love, Also must I add that The 5th Wave just got a movie deal and it should be coming out within the next year or so! So excited!


How do you rid the Earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.

Surviving the first four waves was nearly impossible. Now Cassie Sullivan finds herself in a new world, a world in which the fundamental trust that binds us together is gone. As the 5th Wave rolls across the landscape, Cassie, Ben, and Ringer are forced to confront the Others’ ultimate goal: the extermination of the human race.

Cassie and her friends haven’t seen the depths to which the Others will sink, nor have the Others seen the heights to which humanity will rise, in the ultimate battle between life and death, hope and despair, love and hate.

And I will get an update to you guys by tomorrow at lunch time. 

XOXO fellow readers and see you soon!

Okay so I totally lied and said I would post an update but by the time I finished the book, I needed to sleep. Sorry everyone.

The only thing that I want to add to this review is that Cassie is not as strong of a female character as I would have hoped but rather Ringer is. I absolutely love Ringer because not only has she stayed bright throughout the alien war but also snarky and a smart-ass. I almost thought she was one to go for the jockey character but there is a character in here that meets her punch for punch.

Ugh. In love. Next up, The Heir - Kiera Cass.

Friday, May 15, 2015

The Lost Sun - Tessa Gratton (The United States of Asgard #1)

More Norse mythology? Heck yes!

I found this book amusing, yes, I haven't read it all the way but considering it is in an alternate world of the United States and the states have changed their names.

Now, Soren Bearskin has been trying to run from the berserker fever. Something that killed his father and thirteen other people. He is the hot and loner boy that you wouldn't expect to be a loner. Not only is everyone afraid of him, he is afraid of himself. Astrid Glyn, daughter of Jena Glyn, both seethers. Jena unfortunately passed on to the other life but Astrid transfers into the academy and has no fear of Soren. 

Soren is fascinated by the girl who claims that she has dreamt of him. When she approaches him every now and then, people are shocked and yet astounded. Popular girl meets loner boy. Oh shocker. But it is a great story so far and I cannot wait to finish this book and onto the second.


Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people. Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood--the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurd's Academy. But that's hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. That's not all Astrid dreams of--the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities. 
When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything they've been told they have to be.

Upcoming books will be Infinite Sea - The 5th Wave 2nd book by Rick Yancey and hopefully The Heir by Kiera Cass as well. Thanks for reading everyone and tune back in next Wednesday. Let your summer rock on you guys!


Okay the ending, sweet and sappy. You have no idea how much I equally love and hate those kinds of endings. However, the rescuers boons were just ridiculous. 

This book was well-written for young adults but I would rate it a 3.5 stars out of 5. 

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

The 5th Wave - Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave #1)

Sorry fellow book lovers that I haven't been behind the computer for a while. However, do I have something in store for you.

Rick Yancey has blown away by mind. As Jillian Rose Reed says, "Put a flavored condom on your head because your mind is about to be blown."

After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the unlucky survive. After the 4th wave, only one rule applies: trust no one.

Now, it’s the dawn of the 5th wave, and on a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs from Them. The beings who only look human, who roam the countryside killing anyone they see. Who have scattered Earth’s last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, Cassie believes, until she meets Evan Walker.

Beguiling and mysterious, Evan Walker may be Cassie’s only hope for rescuing her brother—or even saving herself. But Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death. To give up or to get up.

There are so many POV's throughout this book it is almost hard to keep up with but it is so thrilling. There's Zombie, there's Sammy, there's Cassie for Cassiopeia, and there's Evan Walker.

I haven't finished this book yet but 50 more pages to go and plus I needed to upload this to you guys because I am way to excited for everyone else to read this book as well. Now it might seem like it amounts to much but I absolutely fell in love with it because of how it blew my mind and out me on a rollercoaster of emotions.

Evan Walker claims to be human but is he? Can you trust anyone? Wait for my update tonight, everyone. 



"Step One: the orderly...Step Two: the bathroom...Step Three: wet willy..."

I just about died when I read this line because of course it will shock just about anyone if you give them a wet willy. Trust me, I have tried.

Okay, so this book is perfect for those with the tastes for corruption and apocalypse styled novels. No, not zombie status but close enough. But this book is a beautiful in it's own way. Strangely, has a twist of forbidden love in it and I can sense a love triangle in the making. 

Now, you might groan at the fact that there is a love triangle but it is nothing like Twilight and their sappy romances but more or less like The Hunger Games because it is two different sides of the same coin. If that makes sense. 

I recommend this book to everyone of all ages because there are no graphic scenes romantically or otherwise. It is truly a tragic love story. I rate this book a solid 5 out 5 stars even if it took me a while to finish.

Friday, May 8, 2015

Pretties - Scott Westerfeld (Uglies #2)

So if I can find someone to talk about books that I have read or excited to read, my excitement levels go out of the roof because they can actually relate to what I am saying. I am such a book nerd and most of my analogies come from books that I have read.

Well this girl that was in one of my courses related to me about the book Pretties - Scott Westerfeld because she saw that I was reading it for my blog. Pretty exciting to me.

Synopsis: Tally has finally become pretty. Now her looks are beyond perfect, her clothes are awesome, her boyfriend is totally hot, and she's completely popular. It's everything she's ever wanted.

But beneath all the fun -- the nonstop parties, the high-tech luxury, the total freedom -- is a nagging sense that something's wrong. Something important. Then a message from Tally's ugly past arrives. Reading it, Tally remembers what's wrong with pretty life, and the fun stops cold.

Now she has to choose between fighting to forget what she knows and fighting for her life -- because the authorities don't intend to let anyone with this information survive.

Let me just say this, even if Tally didn't mean to turn her friends from the Smokies in, she should have realized there was something sneaky about the Special Circumstances. So now she's a pretty. Now what?

Woah, wait, she has a boyfriend now? Is it David or someone else? Well you will have to read to learn about that question. But something is nagging at her because it something fighting their way to the surface of her mind. Someone from her past is here at a party and they are here to ruin her pretty life, or so she thinks. 

I am so infatuated with this book that there are no words other than to read it. It is suspenseful, witty, and a hint of romance. Maybe from friend betrayal here and there. 

So i would rate this book a solid 4 out of 5 because there are points where Westerfeld doesn't develop the characters or why Tally starts to become dependent on men that she meets. 

Thanks for reading everyone and do not forget to follow my blog and share it with your friends.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Valkyrie Rising - Ingrid Paulson

Synopsis: Nothing ever happens in Norway. But at least Ellie knows what to expect when she visits her grandmother: a tranquil fishing village and long, slow summer days. And maybe she’ll finally get out from under the shadow of her way-too-perfect big brother, Graham, while she’s there. 

What Ellie doesn’t anticipate is Graham’s infuriating best friend, Tuck, tagging along for the trip. Nor did she imagine boys going missing amid rumors of impossible kidnappings. Least of all does she expect something powerful and ancient to awaken in her and that strange whispers would urge Ellie to claim her place among mythological warriors. Instead of peace and quiet, there’s suddenly a lot for a girl from L.A. to handle on a summer sojourn in Norway! And when Graham vanishes, it’s up to Ellie—and the ever-sarcastic, if undeniably alluring Tuck—to uncover the truth about all the disappearances and thwart the nefarious plan behind them.

Deadly legends, hidden identities, and tentative romance swirl together in one girl’s unexpectedly-epic coming of age. 
Oh man, I do not even know where to begin with this book. I have always been deeply interested in mythology, mainly Greek mythology ever since Aimeé Carter's The Goddess Test series came out. I have been writing a paper on this, about how the term 'mythology' should be abandoned because it allows us to write things off as fictional. Well the problem with that is that all of mythology originated somewhere at sometime and eventually people came to terms that it would be used as their religion. As the cultures began to die off, so did their religion and unfortunately, the term has now allowed us to write these as irrelevant. 

So after that rant, onto the book. I didn't even think of Norse folklore before and this is where the book takes place. Little ol' Ellie just wants to fit in, like her brother who seemed to naturally fit in with his good looks, charming personality, protective demeanor, and captain of both the soccer and lacrosse team. Who wouldn't be popular if they were the triple threat? Well Ellie has been stuck in his shadow and the only people who seem to notice her are her brother, for a good five seconds or so, and his flirtatious man-whore best friend who seems to have his eyes on a new prize. 

Summer is coming up and Ellie/Elsa goes to Norway to visit her grandmother and to brush up on her heritage. As you can tell as you read the book that she takes on the side of her dad's side or her grandmother's side. Not even for a day there, she meets a boy on the pier, without her protective brother's watchful eye, who says yes to the boy when he asks her out. College boy that is handsome, smart, funny, and nice just spells trouble, right? Well after she goes out with him, she feels a little strange since he almost got kidnapped and it was right in front of her eyes. Why didn't anyone else see it except her? Graham comes to Norway with Tuck, the best friend, for two weeks. Second day there and not only is Graham gone missing but so has Kjell after a couple more dates with her and she is the number one suspect since she was the last to see them. What happens next?

Read the book and you'll find out. I'll rate this a solid 3.5 stars out of 5 because I felt like the author developed the book plot way to fast although it was quite amusing. Paulson did an awesome job of capturing my interest with the Valkyries and Norse folklore.

Monday, May 4, 2015

Uglies - Scott Westerfeld (Uglies #1)

Synopsis: Everybody gets to be supermodel gorgeous. What could be wrong with that? 

Tally is about to turn sixteen, and she can't wait. Not for her license - for turning pretty. In Tally's world, your sixteenth birthday brings an operation that turns you from a repellent ugly into a stunningly attractive pretty and catapults you into a high-tech paradise where your only job is to have a really great time. In just a few weeks Tally will be there.

But Tally's new friend Shay isn't sure she wants to be pretty. She'd rather risk life on the outside. When Shay runs away, Tally learns about a whole new side of the pretty world and it isn't very pretty. The authorities offer Tally the worst choice she can imagine: find her friend and turn her in, or never turn pretty at all. 

The choice Tally makes changes her world forever... 

Scott Westefeld has been one of my absolute favorite authors since I was in middle school. When I found The Uglies series, I was absolutely enthralled to read the series again. There are some innuendos that I didn't understand when I was younger but now it just makes me chuckle along the way. Although, when i was little, I knew little about the romance between Tally and another character that you'll meet along the way. Little hint: the Rebel leader. 

Now in this novel, it is all futuristic and a thriller with the cruel-looking Pretties.

People are separated into two groups: the Pretties and the Uglies. Naturally, everyone wants to be a pretty but Shay, Tally's new friend, tells her about a rebel group known as the Smokies. They are illusive and can only find them if you know a friend that went there.

But when Shay runs off without her but only leaves her a note, Tally is contacted by Special Circumstances to bring Shay back. To bring them all back. Will Tally break her promise to Shay and tell them all about the Smokies or will she join the rebel group.

Would I recommend reading this book for any age? Yes, absolutely, si, always. Scott Westerfeld is pretty great and this book definitely deserves the title of The New York Bestselling Series. I am also in love with the new cover art that was selected for these series. 

Friday, May 1, 2015

Inescapable - Nancy Mehl

Published Date:

Synopsis: Lizzie Engel is used to running away. At eighteen, she left her Mennonite hometown, her family, and her faith with plans never to return. Five years later, Lizzie finds she'll have to run again. False accusations at her job, a stalker, and a string of anonymous threatening letters have left her with no other options. This time, however, her escape is back to Kingdom, her hometown. 

As Lizzie becomes reacquainted with Kingdom, she realizes she may not have left her Mennonite roots and her faith as firmly in the past as she thought. She draws on the support of Noah Housler, an old friend, as she hides out and attempts to plan her next steps. 
When it becomes painfully clear that the danger has followed Lizzie to Kingdom, suspicions and tensions run high, and she no longer knows who to trust. With her life and the lives of those she loves at risk, Lizzie will have to run one last time--to a Father whose love is inescapable.
So I started to read this book with a closed off mind. The back seemed unappealing to me other than the fact that Lizzie Engel was used to running away.

What was she running away from? Who knows but all we do know is that she is running away again. There is a character in the book that she sees often but no one ever seems so it made me think that it is all in her head. 

This book is also very Puritan/Christian like. What I mean by that is that these are the olden time Christians where if you didn't go to church and didn't stick with the old times, you were automatically shunned. So when Charity, her daughter, gets introduced to the audience, you are already know, teenage pregnancy at such a young age... Blah, blah, blah... And so on. 

I did like the book in a way but I would have to rate this book a 3.5/5 stars for what it counts because Lizzie Engel's character did not develop all the way. I thought there was much potential that was lost. 

Thanks for reading! Click the Goggle+ follow button on the right column. Have a good night!