Sunday, January 31, 2016

To All the Boys I've Loved Before - Jenny Han (To All the Boys I've Loved Before #1)

Published Date: April 15, 2014
Genre: Romance
Synopsis: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister's ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

My god... This book. It was the feels. It hit me right in the heart and it really made me want to write down feelings that I never got to when it came to crushes. Lara Jean really knows how to get to the heart of boys. Whether if they were when she was a kid to now, her heart completely belonged to those boys at the time. 

Now that only one boy has stuck by her side since she crushed on him, she absolutely became enamored with him. Her stomach is a butterfly garden. Her heart a pounding drum.


All of that is ripped away when her sister brings home that boy. Smile and don't cry. Stiffen that upper lip.  I truly felt heartbroken because of the fact she deserved him. Though both didn't know it at the time, they did deserve each other.

However, as time passed. He became more of an older brother figure to her. She said her goodbyes. The way she says goodbyes are through letters. She stashes them away so that there will be no evidence of it. Only in her heart and mind. 

But someone knew about them and now, her secrets are out. Secrets that were never meant to be out.

Needless to say, I fell in love with the story. I read it within a day but I was sad to finish it. It truly was a beautiful story that brought tears to my eyes. 

Dear The Boy I Loved Before and Fell in Love with All Over Again...

God. Breath-taking romance and I loved every moment of it. This is a story that I can rate a good 4.6 out of 5 stars. Jenny Han knew how to blow me away with her first book.

Blog you later, awesome book nerds.

Saturday, January 30, 2016

ARC: Wife Me Bad Boy - Chance Carter

Published Date: December 25, 2015
Genre: Erotica
Synopsis: He said he'd never marry. I said "As If".

Grant doesn't believe in marriage. It's just not for him. He says it's a false promise, a fairy tale. So what am I supposed to do?
I've been in love with him for seventeen years, ever since he arrived on my father's farm. I was in high school at the time, now I'm in my thirties, and I just can't get over him. I need him. I need him to love me.

There are certain things in life that will make a man go crazy. They will make him go against his very nature.
Love is one of those things.
The love I feel for Lacey is like a burning fire. She thinks I'll never settle down. She thinks I'll never tie the knot. She has no idea the lengths a man like me will go to for the one he loves.

Lacey thinks I'm not the one, but I'll die before I let her end up with another man.

I received this book from Chance in exchange for an honest review. 

So let's be honest. 

This book was supposed to be an erotica. Don't get me wrong. It had its steamy moments. But dear lord, I don't think I am supposed to laugh in erotic novels. Just the way that I imagine the characters doing what the book says, I just start busting out laughing. Especially at the beginning but I don't think it helped that Carter keep mentioning it throughout the book as one of the significant moments for the couple.

It wasn't my natural squirm and nervous titter but I actually belted out laughing quite a few times. I think that was the only part that I didn't feel fit in with the book.

Let's delve into this book a little further. I thought that this book was honestly very adorable. I found myself 'AWW'ing at certain moments and I will be honest that this book was a lot better than the first book. 

This book fights for the romance and the romance actually stews. It shows longing and forbidden relationships. I felt more connected with this book than the first one. So I can rate this a 3 out of 5 stars and settle with that. 

Blog you later, awesome book nerds. 

Friday, January 29, 2016

Shadowhunters: "Dead Man's Party" (Ep. 3)

Release Date: January 27, 2016
Genre: Young Adult
Okay, okay. So maybe, I was a bit harsh in the beginning of the show. Trying to be critical of a show is hard but like I said, this show is a free form show. Hence, the fact that they do not and will never follow a book.

The actors and actresses actually are not too shabby. I'm rather fond of the show now and I did re-watch the episodes several times. The special effects weren't bad and the characters are somewhat accurately portrayed. The underlying messages from the books are seen in the show as well as they can but you can't really do much without spoiling the entire plot of the books.

You learn a lot about what is going on in episode 3 and it is definitely the best episode yet. If they keep going at this rate, there will be more fans than you will know. ;) 

I am now watching the show more or less through the eyes of someone who hasn't read the books. I am trying to psych myself up to re-read the books again. I more or less am enjoying the show but again, it would have been better if they followed the book.

When I read the books, I definitely pictured the vampires to not look so pale rather but normal looking. Maybe they look better under glamour but what are we supposed to do? We aren't the directors. They reminded me a lot of Twilight vampires however mixed in with Vampire Diaries vampires. They are pale as hell but they burn in the sun.

The bikes were hot though. I loved the motorcycles and how fast they ran especially what they ran on. Ultimately when it comes down to this episode, I can get this a good 3 out of 5 stars. They are definitely getting up there and hopefully, they will follow the books a little more. It's all the book lovers want.

Plus we want more Simon Lewis for he is definitely a yummy mundie. We love our yummy mundies. ;)

Recap: With Simon being held captive at The Hotel DuMort, Clary pleads with Jace, Alec and Isabelle to help her rescue her best friend. As the team readies for the mission, Jace helps Clary learn more about her Shadowhunter powers, Isabelle turns to her favorite Seelie for Intel, and Alec begins to question Jace’s motives and his place in their partnership.
Meanwhile, a very scared Simon gets very up close and personal with Camille, the leader of the vampire clan.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

The 5th Wave (Movie Review)

Release Date: January 22, 2016
Genre: Action
The human race stands on the brink of extinction as a series of alien attacks decimate the planet, causing earthquakes, tsunamis and disease. Separated from her family, teenager Cassie Sullivan (Chloë Grace Moretz) will do whatever it takes to reunite with her brother Sam (Zackary Arthur). Fate leads her to form an alliance with Evan Walker (Alex Roe), a young man who may be her last hope. Forced to trust each other, Cassie and Evan fight for survival as the invaders prepare a fifth assault.

First off, what the hell.

If you are going to make a movie, please do it by the book. Not your artistic view of it. I was very upset by the movie and the child next to me. 

Enough with the commentary. If I wanted to watch how the directors made it or even hear about it, I would have watched that version.

I definitely think the book was better than the movie. Why? 

My reasons: 
1. Cassiopeia Sullivan wasn't supposed to be a popular girl. She was the wall flower.
2. Evan Walker wasn't attractive as they made him up to be. Except his body.
3. Ben Parish was supposed to be the ultimate attractive guy. Trust me. There was better in the movie.
4. Cassie looked like she was 12.
5. She wasn't supposed to sing.

At least they got the alien portion right. Somewhat. I laughed really hard at the alien figment that they created. I loved how cliche it looked and I was giggling straight through it. Although, they got the story wrong, I loved the aliens. They were definitely the best part about the movie.  

Go Liev Schreiber. ;) I truly did like your acting for Colonel Vosch.

Chloe Grace Moretz, you run pretty well with a bum leg and everything. You know... Being shot. But I'm sure Alex Roe's kisses do make up for everything. 

Ringer or Maika Monroe is an amazing actress. I love her as the girl power figure. She can give two shites about men and their perverted thoughts.

Anyways. My rating is probably going to be a 2.6 out of 5. I really wish it was better but I am no movie critic. The special effects were off but you know. You only have a small budget to make it post-apocolyptic. 

Blog you later, awesome nerds. 

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

ARC: Rogue Debutante - Maggie Dallen (Belle Monde Chronicles #1)

Release Date: 
Genre: Teen Dystopian
Synopsis: A rebellion is brewing and everyone must pick a side....even pirates and debutantes.

Delia Langley has been a prisoner all her life - a prisoner to high society and its conventions. A prisoner to her wealthy father's overprotective measures. A prisoner to a fiance-to-be in an arrangement made by her father to have a royal heir. In fact, the only time in her life that Delia ever felt free was when she was captured by the much-feared pirate Blackheart and his crew, and held for months while her father negotiated her ransom.

Now nineteen, Delia is ready to leave another prison, the manmade "city in the sky," Beau Monde, where she's been tucked away, high above London all these many years. Her marriage to Lord Thaddeus Templeton will be announced after her debutante ball, and the wheels will be set in motion for Delia to take her place as a proper society lady. Except she has other plans. Masquerading as Madame X, a French pirate, Delia has arranged to purchase her own pirate airship from the mysterious "Professor." But her well-laid plan for escape has no room for distractions. Especially not Nicholas Crawley, the dashing, bachelor son of the family that's hosting Delia during her London visit. He's ruggedly handsome - and he's impossible. She doesn't expect to fall for him, but there's no denying the electricity that surges between them. A future with him would ruin everything, but her attraction to him is only one of many surprises poised to thwart her pirating plans in this charming steampunk tale.

In all honesty, I was expecting a really awful teen dystopian novel. Something really boring that I would have to flip the pages through on a daily basis. So when  I finished this book within a couple hours so I was pleasantly surprised.  Delia is the character that will drive you to read her book. 

The classic 'I don't want to obey my father' lady. 

Have we gone back into time? I think so. Because there are debutante balls in the book, courting, and even fathers shipping their daughters off to grow their power. Wasn't that something that they did back in the days? I don't even know what I am talking about. 

But I will be honest, I was expecting a MC that just drove me insane with her antics. The one that always needs to be saved. Along with the alpha male that refuses to listen to anybody. I despise those stories. This book definitely blew me away from the waters and I want to thank Maggie Dallen and Rock Star PR for teaming up with me to bring this book. 

If you love not only dystopian novels but with a strong MC that is all about girl power, you must read this book. It truly is an amazing book that is action packed with hints of romance in it. I say hints because it doesn't overpower it. I think the main theme behind this book was friendship comes from the most unlikely people.

I rate this book a solid 4 out of 5 stars so I will blog you later, awesome book nerds.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

ARC: Ultimate Sin - Clarissa Wild

Release Date: January 26, 2016
Genre: Erotica
Synopsis: Rule #1: Never disobey master’s commands.
Rule #2: Always strive to please your master.
Rule #3: Don’t ever kill your master.

Breaking the rules is the ultimate sin.

All I am is a servant. Rules like these keep me alive. They’re all I’ve ever known.
Until him.
My new master: Marcus Knight, the charismatic and ambitious leader of an underground empire.
A man with a history he vows to destroy.
With his newfound ownership over me, he seeks to atone for his crimes … and to satisfy his wicked needs.
With love, he shows me what it means to belong to him … and it makes me question everything.
I don’t know why he chose me, but it feels too good to be true.
And it is.
Because I’m going to break all the rules.

I finished this within a day and I absolutely loved every moment of it. The Ultimate Sin will blow your mind away and have you craving more of Marcus and Ava. He wants to atone for his sins and only they can give that to him.

She strives to please her master in any way possible. 

The book started off very intense and I think that is definitely the way to start off the book because it will have you flipping one page after another. I absolutely loved this book and I cannot wait to read it again and again. There truly is a story behind this. 

Don't belittle yourself for the sake of others. Marcus wanted to atone for his sins and I truly think that this was the way to go. He struggles with his internal desires to refuse his new servant. She's the submissive that he has always wanted. But she's broken and only he can fix her. 

When that plot twist was thrown at me, I wanted to toss my Kindle across the room. Why must this happen? Marcus cannot make me fall in love with him but end up breaking my heart even more than it was. That's all I wonder. The what if... 

The way that the book ended definitely had me in tears. I just couldn't handle my emotions anymore. Puffy eyes here I come. I really hate emotional books because I just look like a big baby at school. Especially since my lectures usually don't include sad content. I also look crazy. That is not a good combination.

I can safely rate this book a solid 4 out of 5 stars and I will be reading this book again. Clarissa Wild broke my heart with Fight so needless to say, I was dying when I read Ultimate Sin... She really knows how to get to you.

Blog you later, awesome book nerds.

Monday, January 25, 2016

GUNS: The Spencer Book - J.A. Huss (Rook & Ronin Spinoff)

Published Date: March 31, 2014
Genre: Romance

Spencer Shrike is a man with a plan. Get in. Get out. Move on. He loves Ron the Bomb, and her safety is the only thing on his mind these days. But life is a tricky bastard, and conning criminals for the better part of ten years brings its own set of problems. Sure, Rook lied her way out of a sticky situation, covering for crimes Ronin, Ford, and Spencer committed, and getting them all off scot-free in the process. 

But not everyone is buying Rook’s story, and Spencer is desperate to figure out who’s in town setting them up for a fall.

Veronica the Bombshell Vaughn has put up with Spencer Shrike’s shit for years and where has it gotten her? A big fat nowhere. No ring, no house, no kids, and no promises. In fact, Spencer is worse than ever—completely distant and moody. She’s done sitting at home, pining over a man she can’t have. 

But she’s not opposed to fighting for him. 

Ron the Bomb fights hard and she fights dirty, so she’s willing to do whatever it takes to get Spencer’s attention.

But now there’s another man in town with his eye on her. He’s got secrets too, but unlike Spencer, Bobby Mansi is more than willing to let Veronica in on them. 

The entire Rook and Ronin series comes full circle. Every con, every lie, and every skeleton in the closet is back for one final shot at vengeance and the only way to set it right… is to get out the guns.

Oh my gosh. Could this book be any more perfect? I laughed. I cried. I laughed some more. My heart got ripped to a million pieces but put back together at the end. There are no words to explain how amazing this book was. I mean, Spencer and Veronica really know how to tug at those heart strings. 

When I read my first J.A. Huss book, I am pretty sure I looked like a ripe tomato because I was blushing so hard. I mean, she was definitely the first author I ever read, well, sex with and I have never squirmed that much in well my lifetime. 

I know for sure that J.A. Huss is my to-go author when I need a steamy romance. 

The Mile High Author Event cannot come soon enough and I know that I will want to meet her for sure and have her sign everything. ;) 

Do understand that this book is a beautiful creature and you will love this book. The only thing is is that you cannot read this book without reading the other books. Books to make you fall in love with Rook. Ronin. Ford. Spencer. Ronnie. Ashleigh. Kate. There's just so much love going around. Can you blame me for the love?

With my satisfaction the the fullest, the book is officially rated a good 4.3 out of 5 stars. Love, love, loved! 

Blog you later, awesome book nerds.

Sunday, January 24, 2016

ARC: PUCKED Over - Helena Hunting (PUCKED #3)

Published Date: January 24, 2016
Genre: New Adult
Synopsis: Lily LeBlanc isn’t versed in the art of casual sex, but after seven years in an on-again, off-again relationship, she’s definitely willing to give it a shot. And who better to try it with than her best friend’s boyfriend’s best friend? What could possibly go wrong? Nothing at all. 

NHL player, Randy Ballistic, lives up to his last name on the ice and in the bedroom. His best friend and teammate has recently given up the puck bunnies and traded them in for a real girlfriend. And she just happens to have a seriously feisty, extra-hot best friend on the rebound. Randy’s more than happy to be Lily’s spring board back into the dating scene. 

Casual sex is only casual until those pesky things called emotions get involved. Once that happens, someone’s bound to gets pucked over.

Oh my puckin' god. This book literally has made my January. I haven't had the pleasure of reading the original two but I just immediately felt the connection of Lily and Randy. Like their love radiated from the pages of my kindle and I could not get enough.
I feel like I laughed more than I have in a while. Maybe it was Lily's antics or maybe Randy's thoughts but I knew that I could not get enough of them. It is so hard to pour my love for this book into words.

The thing that bugged me that most was that these stories are all stand-alones but this book was a good enough to want to go back and read the firs two. These are the stories that I am willing to add to my bookshelf in paperback.

I've had the pleasure of reading Pucked Over and I knew that I was just going to fall in love with them as a couple. Any person that gets themselves into casual sex... Well needless to say, you will need to read this book to get your information on this book. 

No spoilers because those are saved for the bad books ;) This is something that you just cannot rate bad because well Randy is sexy as hell and you just kind of fall in love with Lily's strong and loud personality.

Oh, but if I could get a man that can handle a woman as Randy can, that would great, thanks. What if the future brings our book boyfriends to life? I would definitely be on the show, Hoarders. Yikes... But, not ashamed.

Add Randy 'Balls' Ballistic onto book boyfriends list? Check.

Time to read Pucked and Pucked Up? Check.

I just can't put this book into further and greater words so I am going to go ahead and rate this a great 4.7 stars out of 5 and this is a book that you will need to 1-Click. Also, just because Helena is amazing as a person and you cannot get enough of her.

Blog you later, awesome book nerds. 

Saturday, January 23, 2016

BOMB: A Day in the Life of Spencer Shrike - J.A. Huss (Rook & Ronin Spinoff)

Published Date: February 15, 2015
Genre: Erotica
Synopsis: Spencer Shrike is a plotter. Known for his ingenious, albeit illegal, plans that keeps the Team running efficiently and out of jail, he carries this same love of order into his personal life. He’s kept his long-time main squeeze on the sidelines for years as he builds the Shrike Bikes empire.

Veronica Vaughn is an explosion ready to happen. Ronnie lives in the here and now. She lives for today. She knows what she wants, and she wants it now. And right now Ron the Bomb Vaughn wants Spencer shrike to leave her the hell alone. She’s done playing his game. She’s done waiting around. She’s moving forward with her own plots, plans, and dreams and she’s moving forward tonight. Ron the Bomb is finally—finally—gonna get some satisfaction.

Too bad Spencer Shrike is standing in her way.

I think I say this way to much but I pretty much fell in love with Spencer Shrike. Right then and there. You think he is an asshole for making Veronica Vaughn cry every single time because she doesn't get the attention she deserves. 

Just seeing why Spencer treats Veronica the way that he does is actually heart warming. He doesn't want any harm coming to her and the best way to do that is to leave her in the cold. God. I wish Ronnie just understood that he only has her best interests. Spencer is bad news. He's a bad man. 

All you can really ask for from J.A. Huss is more insight into Spencer's life because all of her men are so secretive but that just makes them probably 100x more attractive because you want to find out their secrets. 

Okay, when Spencer was first introduced, I thought of him as some muscular midget... I'm doing my surprise/shamed laugh right now because he's 6'3" and that's a foot taller than me. That is no midget. When the reasoning behind the title of this book, let's just say that I swooned. Really hard.

Veronica is spunky as hell and she's beautiful like a pin-up model. Can you blame Spencer for only wanting the best for her? I can't. I want a guy who has my back like Spencer does for Veronica. 

Rating 4 out of 5 stars.

Alright, time to start GUNS. Blog you later, awesome book nerds. 

Friday, January 22, 2016

Shadowhunters: "The Descent Into Hell is Easy" (Ep. 2)

Release Date: January 19, 2015
Now that the fanbase as subsided, I just want to ask why the hell are you not sticking to the books? I mean, I understand that you guys are FreeForm now but shouldn't you guys at least keep a little to the book... You swung and missed again... Hopefully episode 3 comes to be a little better and along the lines of the book. 

When shows time jump back and forth from the present to the past and then back to the present, I just know it isn't going to be good. I mean, this early in the show? Come on... Give me something good! That's all I ask for. 

You know how last week, I said that the characters were accurately portrayed... Can I retract that statement? I more or less laughed at the show because of how bad they are portraying the books. Do something good for Cassandra Clare.

I need to read the books over again to wash this from my mind. I'm trying so, so, so, SO damn hard to get into this show. At first, I was definitely feeling the show but when I watched the show and thought back on the books... Needless to say, I was disappointed. 

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars.

Recap: With the knowledge that Valentine is alive and on the hunt for The Mortal Cup, the Institute is on high alert. Not wasting any time, Jace jumps into action and figures Clary’s memories are the key to finding Jocelyn and The Mortal Cup. Unfortunately, Clary’s memories were wiped leaving her without any recollection of this other life that could help her and the team. With only one other option remaining, Jace, Isabelle and a very reluctant Alec take Clary to the City of Bones to face the powerful Silent Brothers.

Meanwhile, Like continues his search for Clary, and Simon tries to come to terms with his best friend's new life.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Promotion: Rogue Debutante - Maggie Dallen (Belle Monde Chronicles #1)

Rogue Debutante by Maggie Dallen

Publication Date: January 21, 2016
Genre: Teen Dystopian


A rebellion is brewing and everyone must pick a side....even pirates and debutantes.

Delia Langley has been a prisoner all her life - a prisoner to high society and its conventions. A prisoner to her wealthy father's overprotective measures. A prisoner to a fiance-to-be in an arrangement made by her father to have a royal heir. In fact, the only time in her life that Delia ever felt free was when she was captured by the much-feared pirate Blackheart and his crew, and held for months while her father negotiated her ransom.

Now nineteen, the beautiful Delia is ready to leave another prison, the manmade "city in the sky," Beau Monde, where she's been tucked away, high above London all these many years. The plan is that after her debutante ball, her marriage to Lord Thaddeus Templeton will be announced, and the wheels will be set in motion for Delia to take her place as a proper society lady. Except she has other plans. Frustrated by the greed of the rich and the plight of the poor who live in the Shadowlands, a ghetto cast in darkness by the floating city of wealth above, Delia has been masquerading as Madame X, a French pirate, who has arranged to purchase her own pirate airship from the mysterious "Professor." Then there's Nicholas Crawley, the dashing, bachelor son of the family who have opened their home to Delia for her London visit. He's ruggedly handsome - and he's impossible. She doesn't expect to fall for him, but there's no denying the electricity that surges between them. A future with him would ruin everything, but her attraction to him is only one of many surprises poised to thwart her pirating plans in this charming steampunk tale.

Available From

About Maggie Dallen

Maggie Dallen is a big city girl living in Montana. She writes adult and young adult romantic comedies in a range of genres. An unapologetic addict of all things romance, she loves to connect with fellow avid readers on Facebook, Twitter or at

Find Maggie Dallen Online

Hosted by:

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

TAUT: The Ford Book - J.A. Huss (Rook & Ronin Spinoff)

Published Date: January 20, 2014
Genre: New Adult
Synopsis: Ford Aston is known for many things. Being an emotionless, messed up bastard, a freakishly smart social outcast, and a cold, domineering master who keeps "pets" instead of girlfriends.

And after Rook broke his heart, he plans to keep it that way.

Ashleigh is known for nothing, and that's exactly what she's got going for her. She's broke, stranded in the mountains with a three month old baby, and Ford Aston is screwing with her head.

Big. Time.

And she plans to mess with his right back.

It's a coy game at first, filled with flirting, and innuendo--but Ford soon realizes something is not quite right with Ashleigh. In fact, something is seriously, seriously wrong and the closer they get to their final destination, the closer Ford gets to the truth.

One night of devastation, self-loathing, and emptiness turns into the best thing that ever happened to Ford Aston. But one day of in-your-face reality threatens Ashleigh's whole existence.

Well first off, TAUT is officially two years old and so I want to say congratulations J.A. Huss for such a beautifully made and successful book. 

If you haven't read the previous books, go back and read them. At first, you'll find Ford as an unbearable character. Truly. He's as ruthless as he sounds. You see in the synopsis, how heartless of a person he is. But then, I read his novella and well, I definitely added Ford to my book boyfriends list.

He is the ultimate heartbreaker and heart breaking. All he ever wanted was a nice girl. Settle down. That kind of a lifestyle but after setting his eyes on Rook, his heart and breath was stolen. All he wanted was her. Then after she stole his heart, she broke it. 

Now he is determined to stay the bachelor that he is. Can you blame him? 

"'You've changed me, Rook. You make me weak, you make me stumble, you make me fall, and even though i know you'll pick me up if I ask you to, it's not enough.'" Is that not the most swoon-worthy quote but also the most heartbreaking one? Like why? Why does Ford have to be treated like this. 

Ford is a Runner. He is going to keep running until he finds his reason to stop. Needless to say, I thought that Ford was an asshole. Hell, he is one. He definitely reminds me of an onion. You have to peel back the layers, one at a time and then you get to his soft center. Also, he makes you cry. Especially in this book. I cannot stop crying over him.

Now I just cannot get enough of Ford. He's definitely on my book boyfriends list. I swear... As I continue reading, there will never be enough of the men who fill it. 

When Ashleigh was introduced, I think I may have found my female lover. She is strong and beautiful. Tragic and yet lucky. I definitely fell in love with her as a character. Demanding and smart. God, she was amazing. Plus, I am a complete sucker for babies and since Kate was in the story, that may have helped too. Baby fever. I swear that it is a real thing. 

Anyways, I think that it is safe to say that I can rate this a good 4 out of 5 stars because J.A. Huss never disappoints and this story was a beautiful story of two people saving each other. 

Blog you later, awesome book nerds. 

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

ARC: Dirty Sexy Saint - Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde (Dirty Sexy #1) [Promotion & Review]

Published Date: January 19, 2016
Genre: New Adult
Synopsis: New York Times bestselling authors Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde bring you a dirty, sexy, smoking hot SERIES featuring three bad boy brothers bonded by shocking secrets and their damaged past. Sinful, addicting, and unapologetically alpha, these men are every woman’s erotic daydream ... And your ultimate dirty fantasy. 

Are you ready to get Dirty Sexy with a Saint? 

Clay Kincaid knows he's more a sinner than a saint. Especially when it comes to women. With a rough and damaged past that has left him jaded, he doesn't do committed relationships. But he does like sex—the hotter and harder, the better. He likes it fast and filthy, which is why he refuses to even touch someone as sweet and guileless as Samantha Jamieson. Until he discovers that she likes it just as down and dirty as he does. Let the sinning begin . . . 


All books in the DIRTY SEXY Series are full-length novels with no cliffhangers!

First off, I would like to say, happy book birthday to the Dirty Sexy series and I cannot wait to read the next two, needless to say.

Oh wow, this was my first book from Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde and they did not disappoint. I knew what I was getting myself into with the Kincaid brothers. They are all ultimately heart-breaking and swoon worthy. 

I know that after the first Kincaid brothers, I don't think that I could ever go back. I mean, I think that I teared up as I found out more of Clay because of how he is ultimately the protector of the family ever since they were little. 

This book made my night and rest of my morning because this is a one-day read. Simple, sexy, and short. That's all you needed from this book. Other than the fact that Samantha Jamieson can definitely get on your nerves throughout this entire book, you learn to tolerate her because of the fact that Clay looks at her with such loving eyes. You know like how the picture from the Tangled movie where Flynn looks at Rapunzel when they are watching the lantern lights and it's just full of love? Yeah, that's how I felt about this book and the couple. 

The moments are heartfelt and just beautiful and the things that they sacrifice for each other is just amazing. I definitely have unrealistic expectations as to how love and relationships should work out but I am completely fine with that. 

Now personally, I think there were parts that didn't need to be in there but again, not my book and it's not my vision. The ending was a bit funky is all but something that I can work with even though it completely contradicted the entire story.

So again, if you want a good read that will take you a couple hours maximum, this book is definitely for you especially if you love swoon worthy boys and heart breaking stories. I rate this a 4 out of 5 stars.

Blog you later, awesome book nerds. 

Monday, January 18, 2016

Promotion: PUCKED Over - Helena Hunting (PUCKED #3)

Release Date: January 24, 2016
Genre: Romance
Synopsis: With a famous NHL player for a stepbrother, Violet Hall is well acquainted with the playboy reputation of many a hockey star. So of course she isn’t interested in legendary team captain Alex Waters or his pretty, beat-up face and rock-hard six-pack abs. When Alex inadvertently obliterates Violet’s misapprehension regarding the inferior intellect of hockey players, he becomes much more than just a hot body with the face to match. Suffering from a complete lapse in judgment, Violet discovers just how good Alex is with the hockey stick in his pants. Violet believes her night of orgasmic magic with Alex is just that: one night. But Alex starts to call. And text. And email and send extravagant—and quirky—gifts. Suddenly, he's too difficult to ignore, and nearly impossible not to like. The problem is, the media portrays Alex as a total player, and Violet doesn’t want to be part of the game.

Google Play:

Want more of Helena Hunting? Go stalk her, using these links: 
Twitter: @helenahunting

She also does really cute giveaways with beavers so make sure to enter because who knows, you might win one. 

Read Pucked: 

Google Play

Read Pucked Up:

Google Play:

Blog you later, awesome book nerds.