Thursday, December 15, 2016

ARC: Being Brooke - Emma Hart

Published Date: December 13, 2016
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Synopsis: My name is Brooke Barker...

And I'm a freaking disaster.

No, seriously. I’m a college drop-out working a dead-end job, my best friend Carly’s dog gets more action than I do, and I have more bad dates in my diary than there are movie remakes. 

Not to mention I'm completely and utterly in love with Cain Elliott.

The problem? He’s in a relationship. With a girl who’s so plastic she makes Barbie cry herself to sleep with jealousy. 

The second problem? He's my best friend.

My shut-up-and-put-on-Harry-Potter, yes-this-is-your-shirt, help-I-have-no-power, crap-I’m-out-of-tampons, kinda best friend. 

And that’s all he can be, right?

Right.

WELL CRAP. I haven't posted on here in forever and I think i have shamed myself into not being a book blogger because of how bad I am at reviewing nowadays. I stick to Amazon really when it comes down to it. 

Here is what I had to say for Being Brooke: 

Okay, when I woke up to an early release of Being Brooke, I knew I had to have it in my life.

Being Brooke is ultimately funny and witty and definitely a one-day read. Life Tips from Brooke are essential to an every day life and will help you aspire to everything you want to be. Just because it's Brooke, I am going to say that she is ultimately my spirit animal because that girl knows how to tell it like it is.

Unless it comes to her best friend and her feelings. Because who needs the feels? I don't. I really don't. But this book made me do just that. Especially since I didn't get sit on by a donkey with diarrhea. Just saying.


I loved this book and just saying, the Life Tips really help a girl out when it comes down to things.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Blitz: The Darkest Torment - Gena Showalter (Lords of the Underworld #12)

Order THE DARKEST TORMENT here!


THE DARKEST TORMENT Synopsis:

Can Beauty tame her Beast? 

Driven to his death by the demon of Distrust, Baden spent centuries in purgatory. Now he's back, but at what cost? Bound to the king of the underworld, an even darker force, he's unable to withstand the touch of another…and he's quickly devolving into a heartless assassin with an uncontrollable temper. Things only get worse when a mission goes awry and he finds himself saddled with a bride—just not his own. 

Famed dog trainer Katarina Joelle is forced to marry a monster to protect her loved ones. When she's taken hostage by the ruthless, beautiful Baden immediately after the ceremony, she's plunged into a war between two evils—with a protector more dangerous than the monsters he hunts. They are meant to be enemies, but neither can resist the passion burning between them…and all too soon the biggest threat is to her heart. 

But as Baden slips deeper into the abyss, she'll have to teach him to love…or lose him forever. 

Includes Q&A featuring J. R. Ward, Jeaniene Frost, Nalini Singh and more!


About Gena Showalter:

Gena Showalter is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of over fifty books, including the acclaimed Lords of the Underworld and Angels of the Dark series, and the White Rabbit Chronicles. She writes sizzling paranormal romance, heartwarming contemporary romance, and unputdownable young adult novels, and lives in Oklahoma City with her family and menagerie of dogs. Visit her at genashowalter.com.

Links:

Twitter: @genashowalter

Friday, October 14, 2016

Blitz: Mr. Mysterious - J.A. Huss (Mister #4)

Publication date: October 12th 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:
Paxton Vance isn’t as cryptic as he thinks. That broody nature and tough-guy exterior aren’t fooling me one bit.
I know everything about him. I listen in on his most personal phone calls. I read his mail before he does. I even know what his mother got him for Christmas last year.
You’re the man of my dreams, Paxton Vance. You just don’t know it yet.
But don’t worry, I’ll remind you. I’m here to give you everything you need, before you know you need it.
So don’t get defensive because I take a challenge seriously. You have to open up to someone, and that someone is me.
Besides, you can’t stay Mr. Mysterious forever. Why play the game if you never want to win?

The Mister Series
Mr. Perfect
Mr. Romantic
Mr. Corporate
Mr. Mysterious
Mr. Match (Final Book Releases 12-7-16)


Purchase:

NEXT UP: MISTER EFFING MATCH! I AM SO FUCKING EXCITED FOR HIM! LIKE FUCKKKK, I WANT HIM LIKE NOW!



AUTHOR BIO:
JA Huss is the USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty romances. She likes stories about family, loyalty, and extraordinary characters who struggle with basic human emotions while dealing with bigger than life problems. JA loves writing heroes who make you swoon, heroines who makes you jealous, and the perfect Happily Ever After ending.

You can chat with her on Facebook (www.facebook.com/AuthorJAHuss), Twitter (@jahuss), and her blog, New Adult Addiction (www.jahuss.com).

If you’re interested in getting your hands on an advanced release copy of her upcoming books, sneak peek teasers, or information on her upcoming personal appearances, you can join her newsletter list (http://eepurl.com/JVhAr) and get those details delivered right to your inbox.

Author links:
Personal Fb Profile: http://on.fb.me/1P7Z485
Twitter Follow: https://twitter.com/JAHuss

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Movie Review)

Release Date: September 30, 2016
Genre: Fantasy
Synopsis: When his beloved grandfather leaves Jake clues to a mystery that spans different worlds and times, he finds a magical place known as Miss Peregrine's School for Peculiar Children. But the mystery and danger deepen as he gets to know the residents and learns about their special powers - and their terrifying enemies. Ultimately, Jake discovers that only his own special peculiarity can save his new friends. Based on the novel "Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children," written by Ransom Riggs.

I seriously enjoyed this movie and it definitely has been such a long time since I have seen such a wonderfully created movie especially from the book rendition. Although I haven't read the books, I think that I just might after this movie. 

Stay Peculiar. 

No problem on that end. 

This movie really did it for and it has ruined me for other movies. I haven't watched any after this. Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children will have you laughing, crying, and on your toes. Being Peculiar is probably one of the best things in the world because I want to join this life of going through portals and time.

5 out of 5 stars for this peculiar movie.

Blog you later, awesome book nerds.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

ARC: Mr. Mysterious - J.A. Huss (Mister #4)

Published Date: October 12, 2016
Genre: Romance
Synopsis: Paxton Vance isn’t as cryptic as he thinks. That broody nature and tough-guy exterior aren’t fooling me one bit. 

I know everything about him. I listen in on his most personal phone calls. I read his mail before he does. I even know what his mother got him for Christmas last year. 

You’re the man of my dreams, Paxton Vance. You just don’t know it yet. 

But don’t worry, I’ll remind you. I’m here to give you everything you need, before you know you need it. 

So don’t get defensive because I take a challenge seriously. You have to open up to someone, and that someone is me. 

Besides, you can’t stay Mr. Mysterious forever. Why play the game if you never want to win?

HOLY MOLY MR MYSTERIOUS IS WAY UP THERE ON MY MISTERS LIST. He is an absolutely beautiful man with a dark, dark, DARK, soul. Which is why J.A. Huss created him. I want him so badly. GIMME, GIMME, GIMME.

Mr. Mysterious allows the story to unravel even more and damn, it will blow your mind, body, and soul. READ THIS BOOK. There are no other words to try and convince you to read this book. Though it can be read as a standalone, read the series from where it all started. Fall in love with the characters. You will not be disappointed. 

5 out of 5 stars. 

Blog you later, awesome book nerds. 

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

ARC: Almost Wrong - Aubrey Parker

Published Date: October 11, 2016
Genre: Romance
Synopsis: I’ve always hated Hunter Altman. 
I hated him at first sight, in my teens, when my mother met his worthless father. 
I hated when Bill moved in with us, dragging Hunter like bad baggage. 
I hated when Mom and Bill made it official, turning the delinquent a-hole in the next room into my brand-new stepbrother. 
I hated when I fell for Hunter, and Hunter fell for me. 
It killed me when he left us behind, shed like dead skin on his way to the top. And now that Hunter is a hotshot music producer on every magazine cover, I hate him even more. 
I hate his money. I hate his fancy toys. I hate that he thinks he owns me … or worse, that he OWES me. 
I hate that he’s back. That he’s soiled our ghetto with his pristine suit, his fancy black limousine. 
My heart hurts, I hate him so much. And it scares me that my heart might keep loving him in the end, beneath it all.


HAPPY EFFING BIRTHDAY TO AUBREY PARKER AND HIS NEW RELEASE! I knew I was going to fall in love with Hunter's charismatic ways. It was kind of impossible not too. HUNTER ALTMAN is definitely up there for my book boyfriend ways and I am just not caring for anyone else in the world. Angela is one of the most surprising characters that I have met.

This story took a turn for the better? I liked the concept behind this. Rags to riches. Most trillionaire men are like that and it just makes them that much hotter. Like damn, Mr. Parker. GIVE ME MORE MEN THAT I WILL FLOVE.

5, 5, 5 stars out of 5. Almost Wrong will blow your minds.

Blog you later, awesome book nerds.

Monday, October 10, 2016

ARC: Refused to Reign - Constance Phillips

Published Date: October 5, 2016
Genre: Paranormal
Synopsis: After his father’s death, Reider relinquished reign of the wolf pack to his brother Geoff, leaving everything—including Sable—behind, but refused to let go of the one thing his father ever gave him: the amulet that symbolized leadership. Six months later, Geoff is missing and the Conclave has called him to the Hotel Paranormal. They want him to take control of the Great Basin pack or hand over the amulet reserved for the alpha of the Great Basin Pack. Reider quickly learns the amulet is coveted by many. 
Can Reider unravel the mystery and find his brother or will he submit to Sable and the Conclave and reclaim his reign.
To be honest, this book was not up my alley. Constance phillips has a lot of potential as a writer but this book did not do justice for her work. 
Reider was to take his father's role of the wolf pack leader as he lay upon the death bed but not wanting the commitment, he leaves the pack in his little brother's hands and leaves the girl that stole his heart.
Like I said, I am not a huge fan of this book and I definitely did not finish it but we will leave it at a 3 out of 5 stars. 
Constance Phillips Bio:
Constance Phillips lives in Ohio with her husband, daughter, and four canine kids where she writes contemporary romance novels and paranormal romance novels.
When not writing stories of finding and rediscovering love, Constance and her husband spend the hours planning a cross-country motorcycle trip for the not-so-distant future…if they can find a sidecar big enough for the pups.



Giveaway Details: 
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/4cf78adb409/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="4cf78adb409" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_qhfhm2tc">a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Torn - Jennifer L. Armentrout (Wicked #2)

Published Date: July 19, 2016
Genre: Fantasy/New Adult
Synopsis: Torn between duty and survival, nothing can be the same. 

Everything Ivy Morgan thought she knew has been turned on its head. After being betrayed and then nearly killed by the Prince of the Fae, she’s left bruised and devastated—and with an earth-shattering secret that she must keep at all costs. And if the Order finds out her secret, they’ll kill her. 

Then there’s Ren Owens, the sexy, tattooed Elite member of the Order who has been sharing Ivy’s bed and claiming her heart. Their chemistry is smoking hot, but Ivy knows that Ren has always valued his duty to the Order above all else—he could never touch her if he knew the truth. That is, if he let her live at all. Yet how can she live with herself if she lies to him? 

But as the Fae Prince begins to close in, intent on permanently opening the gates to the Otherworld, Ivy is running out of options. If she doesn’t figure out who she can trust—and fast—it’s not only her heart that will be torn apart, but civilization itself.

RENNNNNNNN, REN, REN, REN, REN! 

HOLY CRAPPITY CRAP. I LOVED THIS BOOK WITH SUCH A FIERY PASSION. 

SRSLY THOUGH. This book made me fall in love with Ivy and Ren all over again. HOW COULD I FORGET TINK. Like dude. DUDE.

You need to read this current duo soon to be trilogy and just fall in love with it. 

IT TAKES SO LONG FOR NEXT YEAR TO COME AROUND. LIKE. Okay, I don't mean to yell but it's hard not too. Like Torn was such a pretty book and damn, I want it so, so, so bad. By want it, I mean a signed edition from Jennifer L. Armentrout because hey, she's an amazing person and so adorable. 

You have to meet her too. 

Torn is something you will need your life.

5 out of 5 stars.

Blog you later, awesome book nerds. 

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Blitz: Wrath - Penelope Marshall


Wrath by Penelope Marshall
#Mafia #Romance #BadBoy #KindleUnlimited


For years I was a good wife, watching my husband, Christian, the mob boss for the Cerisi crime family, sleep with every woman in sight. 

But all that changed after an impromptu girl's trip to Chicago which led me to a passionate one-night-stand with a handsome, blue-eyed, stranger who was everything Christian was not. 

Unfortunately, he wouldn't be a stranger for very long. 

All I wanted was to put that night behind me. All he wanted was to relive it…

Friday, October 7, 2016

Excerpt Reveal: Marry Me Mad - Katy Regnery (The Rousseaus #2)

Marry Me Mad by Katy Regnery is one swoonworthy read! 
You don't want to miss it on October 21st! Keep reading on for an excerpt!

PREORDER NOW:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2dxxsyi

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2d1URTD

iBooks: http://apple.co/2djBVBg

Nook: http://bit.ly/2cGRO71

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2dtAluD

Blurb:

Did you fall in love with The English Brothers? Were you hot for the Winslows? Katy Regnery's New York Times bestselling Blueberry Lane series continues with The Rousseau siblings in 2016!

For as long as Madeleine “Mad” Rousseau can remember, she’s been the “sweet” twin to her sister Jax’s “sassy.” But after an especially painful break-up, Mad decides she’s had enough of being sweet. Children’s librarian during the day, she begins visiting Philly’s seedier nightspots on a quest for adventure. When Cortlandt “Cort” Ambler, the ex-boyfriend of Mad’s sister, Jax, saves her from disaster on one such evening, an unlikely friendship is born between the rebellious librarian and the moonlighting pianist…and two broken hearts begin a journey toward being whole again.

Get to know the families of Blueberry Lane!

*All books in The Blueberry Lane Series can be enjoyed as standalone novels.*

Excerpt:
She stood on the sidewalk facing him, a sweet smile on her lips.
Cort gestured to his front door with a flick of his chin. “Want to come in?”
“Yes. But we have to talk first.”
“What happened to ‘Take me to bed’?”
She sighed. “Fresh air cleared my head.”
He glanced down at his swollen cock, all but bursting against the zipper of his jeans. “I’m dying a little here, baby.”
Her eyes followed his, dancing with mirth when she looked back up at him. “So I see.”
“I’m not alone either,” he said, dropping his eyes to her nipples, which strained against her thin, billowy blouse.
“No,” she said, her voice slightly lower, her smile giving way to a hotter, more needy look. “You’re not.”
“So let’s talk inside.”
She shook her head no. “Here.”
Cort sighed, hitching her flowered bag a little higher on his shoulder, waiting for her to continue.
“No talking about Jax or Thatcher,” she said. “If you talk about Jax, I won’t be able to stay. I’ll feel too guilty. And if you talk about Thatcher, I’ll feel too angry. Promise?”
“I promise.”
She took a step closer to him. “And this one’s big…No falling in love with each other. We’re just about impossible, you and me, so we can’t—you know—bring that sort of emotion into this. We can enjoy each other, but that’s all, Cort. Promise.”
He flinched as she finished. He could feel the involuntary muscle reaction that narrowed his eyes and told him that it was too late. It was a lifetime too late to tell him not to love her, because he’d loved her for most of his life. Her gentleness, her quiet grace, the peace he’d always found in her presence now combined with the scorching chemistry between them that couldn’t be denied. Over and over again throughout his life, he’d looked for her, tried to find someone like her, but his heart had fixed on hers so long ago, it was all but impossible for him not to love her. The only way he could promise her was to promise not to “fall” this weekend, only because he’d already fallen years before.
“I promise not to fall.”
She smiled at him, though the smile had lost a bit of the lightheartedness it had held minutes earlier. “Do you need any promises from me?”
He nodded, closing the distance between them. “Yeah, I do.”
Her eyes widened, flaring with heat, the black of her pupils obliterating the green of her irises as she pressed her breasts against his chest.
“Promise to leave nothing on the table, Mad. Give me everything you’ve got for twenty-four hours.”
“Except…” Her voice broke. “Except my love. I promise.”
His heart clenched at her omission, and it made him want to push her out of her comfort zone a little. “Promise to touch me everywhere with your hot little mouth.”
“I promise,” she murmured, her throat moving as she swallowed.
His eyes narrowed. “Promise to open your legs so I can slide inside of you as if I’ve been doing it all my life.”
“Cort,” she whimpered, her eyes fluttering closed as she looked down at where her chest heaved into his. “I need you.”

******

Make sure you don't miss the start of the Rousseau series! Jonquils for Jax is now available!

BUY NOW:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dZgec2
Nook: http://ow.ly/4nopYG
iBooks: http://ow.ly/SWS8x
KOBO: http://ow.ly/SX0tX

PREORDER JC AND THE BIJOUIX JOLIS!
releasing November 29, 2016

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dQaZJ1
Nook: http://bit.ly/2d15qsq
iBooks: http://apple.co/2dPbTJ8
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2dZigsU

About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Regnery started her writing career by enrolling in a short story class in January 2012. One year later, she signed her first contract and Katy’s first novel was published in September 2013. 

Twenty-five books later, Katy claims authorship of the multi-titled, New York Times and USA Today Blueberry Lane Series, which follows the English, Winslow, Rousseau, Story, and Ambler families of Philadelphia; the six-book, bestselling ~a modern fairytale~ series; and several other standalone novels and novellas.

Katy’s first modern fairytale romance, The Vixen and the Vet, was nominated for a RITA® in 2015 and won the 2015 Kindle Book Award for romance. Katy’s boxed set, The English Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1–4, hit the USA Today bestseller list in 2015, and her Christmas story, Marrying Mr. English, appeared on the list a week later. In May 2016, Katy’s Blueberry Lane collection, The Winslow Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1-4, became a New York Times E-book bestseller. 

In 2016, Katy signed a print-only agreement with Spencerhill Press. As a result, her Blueberry Lane paperback books will now be distributed to brick and mortar bookstores all over the United States.

Katy lives in the relative wilds of northern Fairfield County, Connecticut, where her writing room looks out at the woods, and her husband, two young children, two dogs, and one Blue Tonkinese kitten create just enough cheerful chaos to remind her that the very best love stories begin at home

Author Links:

Website/Newsletter Signup: http://katyregnery.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7211470.Katy_Regnery
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dqySsy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KatyRegnery
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KatyRegnery
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/katharineregner/
 
DESIGN BY THE BLOG DECORATOR